Wonderful! Wonderful! And yet again, most Wonderful!

Quote of the day: “Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it.” ~ Mary Oliver

Flower Reflections in Sunken Garden

Here is another reminder to live in wonder and astonishment. I spent Monday morning at Como Park Conservatory.  Wonderful, wonderful, and yet again most wonderful!

Monday, I took my 30,000′th photo (that makes over 20,000 photos in less than 10 months).  My goal is to reach the 100,000 mark.  I’ve taken Henri Cartier-Bresson‘s quote to heart, “Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst,” and then translated that into the digital age where I figure I take 10 times as many photos as I would if we were using film.

Photograph number 30,000 - a little bokah in the water

Soft Colored Flower

In the pink

Lovely orchid (I think it's an orchid)

Como Park Conservatory

About lamorm1

I am a photographer in love with revealing the beauty in ordinary life.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

